Got it!

Well, that’s that!  The final weigh in for the Biggest Loser Competition with my local triathlon club was today for me.  I lost another 3 pounds which put me definitively below the 190 mark at 188lb.  That was my only real goal for the contest and I got it!  Total weight lost since January 3 is 25lb.  I am 18lb away from my final goal of 170lb and feel pretty confident I can make that goal by this September for club nationals.  I’m really happy with the start to this year and have a lot of momentum already to achieve some pretty big goals.  But I’m trying to temper my enthusiasm with some reality.  I’m very excited with the progress so far but I need to stick to my original plan.

So here is what I’m looking at:

I said that I wouldn’t sign up for any races until I was under 190, so the door is open now.  I signed up for a half marathon at the end of this month and will probably do my first 5K in over a year this weekend to celebrate St. Paddy’s day.

My first multisport race will be April 7 at the MaxTrax Duathlon.

My first offroad event will be April 21 with the Amphibian race (3mi kayak, 3mi mtb, 3mi run)

My first triathlon of the year will be May 6 (yes, a pool swim) TriZou (sprint)

But from there, the tempering begins.  I want/need to do at least one olympic distance (preferrably 3-4) but I won’t sign up for one until I am under 180lb.

I want to do my first half Iron distance triathlon at Redman in Oklahoma this fall, but I won’t sign up for it until I am under 175lb.

The other goal I have for this year is not to get distracted by all the bright, shiny races going on around me.  I will consider an offroad event or adventure race, but that is all the new stuff I’m interested in.  If I want to do a half Iron, I need to TRAIN for it.  No distraction races like last year.  Between now and September I need to do a lot of bike run bricks and get on a PLAN this summer.  I can’t just keep going to every event or group training session if they don’t line up with my goals.  As much as I like the people in the club, I need to focus.

So here goes!

Weight: 188lb

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

