I didn’t think so…

I knew something odd was up last week when I magically dropped 13 pounds.  So when I went in this week I was prepared to either not lose any weight or gain a little.  Luckily, I just stayed the same.  Granted that means I’m still in the Clydesdale club, but I’m not worried.  I think what happened was something was wrong with the scale LAST week.  Either it didn’t calibrate right or something.  It’s not that I doubt I lost weight, it’s just that I doubt I weighed 213 to begin with.  More like 205 maybe?

Regardless, I’m not worried.  I’m happy with what I am doing and I can already see and feel results in my body.  Yesterday, with a head cold, I ran 8.5 miles at Rock Bridge.  I felt really good and my legs felt strong.  I didn’t get tired and could have run more.  That is a big improvement and I have been feeling that all week.  Stronger and stronger.

I really just need to keep up with what I am doing.  I might ease up on my portions a little more, but if I train hard and don’t stress about pounds, I will be 175 by summer.

The crazy weather around here is… well… still crazy.  Yestarday? 25 degrees (16 down in the valley where we ran) and tights.  Today it is 10am and already 54 degrees.  It might hit 60 today.  I am going mountain biking in the middle of January this afternoon, in shorts.  Tonight?  It’s supposed to snow…  Tomorrow?  30 degrees colder.  Sunday?  65 degrees.  I usually put up my shorts and warm weather stuff and get out my cold weather gear around Thanksgiving.  This year it’s all out and I have no idea what to wear.  Even my clothes are confused.

Olfactory hallucination of the day:  Yesterday while running through the most remote part of Rock Bridge State Park…  I smelled ham.

Weight: 200lb (my scale says 196) unchanged

Goal for the week:  Get out of the Clydesdale division.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

