Yes… It is…

Words for the day.  Hunger and energy.

Yes, I know.  I’m trying to lose weight.  I “should” be at least a little hungry because I’m not constantly cramming my pie hole.  I also know that this eventually gets better as my body adapts.  But the whole energy thing is a bit unsettling.

For instance, this morning it is 20 degrees outside, and it is snowing sideways at the moment.  I was supposed to run with the group at 5:30am but I can’t get out of my driveway.  One would think that I should celebrate this moment with an hour or two of glorious, extra sleep.

no…  I get up and pace because I can’t sleep.

Last night I had the opportunity to relax and do nothing.  I had my swim yesterday morning so I had fulfilled my workout obligation to myself for the day.  Did I relax, watch a movie and eat popcorn?

no…  I wandered around the house, picking up things and looking at them or staring out the window until I finally just gave up and went to the gym.  A half hour on a recumbent and some core work finally settled me down.

I know this is all part of it.  Losing weight, burning calories, body adjustments, etc.  I’m just trying not to drive myself and/or family and friends crazy in the mean time.

I can also see that this year will be full of challenges for me.  It’s only two weeks old and I’m already dealing with big changes at work, money issues and personal challenges (good ones, but still…).  Keeping that positive attitude will be critical.  I’m going in the right direction.  I have a great family and friends.  Life is good.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

