And speaking of numbers

<hangs head in shame>

Just when I said it wasn’t that big a deal, I actually looked at my logs and got pissed.  With such high expectations going into 2010, having it be such a clunker of a training year kinda chapped my khakis…

So I got to thinking about the numbers and realized… hey…  I’m 41 miles from last year’s total (+1 to beat it by) so IF… I can run 42 miles this week, I can at LEAST eclipse last year’s mileage total… by 1 mile.

…too bad I didn’t think of this a month ago…

So I have 5 days to run 42 miles…  I haven’t had that high a weekly total since I was training for a marathon.  And I’m certainly not in shape to do this sort of mileage.

So…

What the hell!!  I can use ALL OF 2011 to recover…

I’m an idiot.

But I’m gonna give it a shot!

Today I ran 10 miles with a good friend towing me along for most of it.  I’m tired and a little dehydrated so I’m drinking like crazy and will need to take water with me tomorrow…  When I run another 10 miles with the 5:30am crowd.  Yes, the parking lot will be empty by the time I get back.

So I have 32 miles to go…  In 4 days…  and I’m fat and out of shape.  Is there such a thing as “exercise as a form of suicide…?” 😉  If so… I’m there baby.

What I really want to do is run 10 tomorrow (down to 22), 10 Wednesday (down to 12), 9 on Thursday (down to 3) and then do the First Night 5K on Friday afternoon (+.1… heh…).

Thank the running gods I’m off this week…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

