Weak

It’s three days before my first Olympic distance triathlon.  I should be excited, antsy and full of energy.  Instead I’m tired, fatigued and weak.  I have no idea what is going on.  But it needs to stop.

I “think” this is a combination of two things.  The half marathon I did weekend before last took more out of me than I thought it would.  Then, Sunday at the lake I got sunburned and blew up on a hot, humid run.  My body is still recovering from that.  Since then, all of my workouts have been weak.

My ride in to work this morning was good, but I took it easy.  I will do the same on the ride home tonight.  I’m supposed to run a few miles tomorrow morning and then a swim workout in the evening.  Friday is  my travel day so I don’t have a workout planned.  I want to take some time to check out the course and look around a bit.

As weak as I feel at the moment, the only goal I have for this race is to see the finish line.  But I guess it’s really that way for me with any race.  Podiums mean nothing to me.  That’s not why I do this.  I do it to be with friends, have fun and get fit.  I love the training and the group stuff almost as much as the races.  It’s fun to listen to the stories, advice, and different strategies everybody has for “Gitn’ r’ dun”.  I’m trying to get excited about the race, but for now, I’m just tired and hungry.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

