Feelin’ WAY too good to be at work…

After many a week of soggy weather, Ma’ Nature decided to give us a reprieve.  Starting on Halloween, the weather has been nothing short of spectacular.  I have been trying to cram as many outdoor workouts in as I could because I know it’s bound to end all too soon.  Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on your opinion of running) it has all been running miles.

I got 5 miles in on Halloween (new tradition, do something active on EVERY major holiday) in Oklahoma.  Then I got back to Columbia but the drive took it out of me and I missed my Monday morning swim session.  Tuesday was an awesome run under an early morning full moon on a tough, hilly, long course.  Missed ANOTHER swim session yesterday morning and then had a GREAT 8 mile run this morning under clear, chilly (30 degrees!) skies.

But as I sat outside in the sun at lunch with my family, I found myself in serious want of more.  A day like this should NOT be wasted and I’ve already pissed away my share of good ones, so I’m taking off an hour early and taking Frankenstein down to Rhett’s Run for a little fat tire time.  I may not be completely in love with road bikes yet, but I do still love me some mountain biking.  So much so, in fact, that I’m thinking about doing the Xterra Eureka Springs race this year…  I’ve always wanted to do an Xterra or offroad triathlon and this one is close (relatively) so I just might have to put it on the list…!  The only problem is that I also want to run the Hospital Hill Half Marathon, which is the week before… crud.  I could definitely DO both…  I just don’t know if I could AFFORD both… *sigh*

Posted via web from Dabigleap

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

