Miserableness cancelled due to lack of misery…

Is it officially a sickness when you are disappointed the weather isn’t crappy when you run?  I have learned more about running in foul weather in the last two years than in the other 40 combined.  It now takes a tornado warning, large hail or temperatures well below zero to keep me from my appointed run.  Thursday before last I damn near killed myself trying to get to a regularly scheduled run when EVERY road to and from my house was flooded.  And for what?  A bead?  The satisfaction of getting my run in?  A notch on the gun to brag about later?  Scars?  Physical therapy visits?  Why do I do this?

This morning I will admit to being slightly disappointed when I arrived for my run and not only was it NOT raining but the weather was (almost) perfect.  Fifty two degrees, bright stars shining.  The only thing to gripe about was a little wind.  I got in 5.6 miles at an ok pace but spent the entire time (that I should have been concentrating on pace, et al.) hoping that the lightning I saw on the horizon would get to us before the run was over.  That’s sad.  We have had such crappy weather for so long that I am now frustrated by GOOD weather (he says as a deluge roars outside…).  I don’t know what to wear.  I have nothing to bitch about (except my lack of fitness).  I’m miserable when I’m not miserable.

Demented…  That’s what I really am…  I need a new hobby…  Anyone for cribbage?

Posted via web from Dabigleap

One Response to Miserableness cancelled due to lack of misery…

  1. Bob Allen says:

    Yes, it’s officially a sickness. But, then, there are a whole lot of people who think that all of us are sick.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

