Moonshine Beach swim and a good run

Been out of town for the last few days so I haven’t done much.  I did get in one open water swim at Table Rock Lake (Moonshine Beach), just outside of Branson, MO and got to experience big water chop for the first time.  It wasn’t bad because it was a spectacular evening and there werent a ton of boats, but there was still a little swell to deal with and the occasional wind wave so I got to drink a little more water than I’m used to.  Otherwise the water was beautiful and it was a nice, albeit a bit short, swim.  Since I was on my own I didn’t want to stray too far from shore.  I’m still not confident enough to just take off across a big body of water, and I’m not so sure that is a sane choice at any time.  Still, the more time I can get in the water, the better.

I got in late last night and with all of the travel and work, I ended up having two days off, which is weird for me.  So this morning I wasn’t sure how I would run.  I was surprised at how fast I ran.  Overall for 6.6 miles I averaged 7:45 and if you take out the 8:40 warm up mile I ran around 7:30 for 5.6 miles!  I felt good beginning to end and could have kept going.  I love runs like this.  It’s like a drug.  I just want more and more.  I may go out and ride intervals tonight with the group, but I’m playing it by ear.  I feel really good right now and don’t want to screw it up!

Posted via web from Dabigleap

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

