So humid it should be two words

Hyoo.  Mid.

Yuck.

Went for an easy spin on the wind trainer tonight and decided to do it on the back deck.  I cruised in an easy gear for an hour at 90 rpm.  I wasn’t breathing hard, kept a conversational pace with my darling wife who agreed to hop on an old stationary bike and go for a ride to nowhere with me.  It was fun!

But about 10 minutes into the ride I noticed a rapidly growing puddle underneath me, but there were no clouds in the sky… no leaks… no water hoses or squirt guns.  It was just…  me…  I have never sweat that  much on that easy a ride.

…ewww.

No matter though.  I’m glad to get the miles in since I will be on the road tomorrow and teaching out of town on Wednesday.  I needed the seat time.  I will try to find a stationary at the hotel, but if not, I may just have to run again tomorrow evening.  I have my usual morning run tomorrow and it looks to be a wet one.  Then it heats up for the rest of the week.  Welcome to summer!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

