Moving on to the next one

Great run today.  Six miles in just under 47 minutes.  About a 7:45 average.  It is clear to me that my legs are loving this new training regimen.  I got to the top of a pretty tough hill of about 1/3 to 1/2 mile in length with energy to burn.  I didn’t tire at all and felt like I could step on the gas and something would happen.  Not bad for 2 days after my first triathlon!

The weather was beautiful this morning.  I always love this time of year because even at 5:30 in the morning, I still don’t need a headlamp.  I don’t mind running in the dark, but don’t prefer it…!  We get about 5 months where we don’t need lights and it’s always my favorite time of year.

So the two things on my mind now are:

  1. I need more bike miles
  2. I need warmer weather and open water to swim in (and/or a wetsuit)

I’m going to back off on pool swims to a couple of days a week just for maintenance.  I may pick it up again when I start swimming open water, just to get comfortable, but don’t realistically know how many swims I will be able to get in before Innsbrook.  I just really don’t want the RACE to be my first open water swim.  I think that’s a bad idea.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

