It’s easy but it’s hard…

I told myself I was going to run short and easy today since I basically did all three sports yesterday and I have a race this weekend.  Yeah… whatever.

I jumped in with the lead pack (cause it makes me feel fast) and hung with them until the routes split.  Then I found myself at the shoulder of one of our faster runners (had to be someplace early so he ran short).  He said he wasn’t interested in blazing today and asked me to stick with him.  Three miles later at a 7:20 average, we were done.  Well… I was done… spent… shot… pooped.  He thanked me for the “easy” run and trotted off to chat.  I’m in good shape, but I just w0nder if I will ever get to a point where 7:20s is an “easy” run…

On a positive note, I got on the scale when I got home and it said 189.  Now I know I was probably a quart low on water so I shouldn’t read too much into it, but this is the first time since I started running again that the scale has ever been that low.  I haven’t talked about weight much, but ideally I would like to be somewhere between 160 and 170 pounds when all is said and done, but I have been pretty stagnant between 190 and 200 now for several months.  I’m hoping this marks a change in my metabolism and I can start losing weight again.  If I could get below 180 by club nationals that would be AWESOME.  But, as I’ve said before, I’m just trying to concentrate on the training and eating right and hoping that the weight will take care of itself over time.  Here’s hoping that is a successful philosophy!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

