Choices… choices…

I was warned about this.  Once the club finds out who you are and that you are serious about triathlon, you are going to be drowning in training opportunities.

They weren’t kidding.

This morning I plop my sorry butt down in my seat at work, feeling sorry for myself for only putting in a half hour on the bike trainer before work.  I was looking at going to Traknight (sic) this evening to make myself feel better, but I have this nagging pain in my glute/hamstring that is not conducive to sprinting right now.  My plan calls for more riding than I did this morning so I was wondering how to get it all in.

So I log in to my ‘puter and what do I see but no less than 3 opportunities for training in the next 3 days.  This is over and above the regularly scheduled programming of multiple rides and 3 organized runs, plus t-shirt runs this weekend (runs you have to pay for).  Hill repeats on the bike tonight, practice duathlon Saturday, group ride Friday afternoon, interval runs Thursday and Friday, etc.

So now I have the opposite problem.  I don’t know what to do?  Bike work or speed running tonight?  Distance run, interval run or pack ride tomorrow.  Swim on Friday AND a group run or how about another ride…?

If you live in Columbia, MO and you work out alone or complain because you can’t find people to work out with, you live in a box and aren’t looking outside.  If I were to try to come up with a schedule of daily workouts (ONLY.  This would not include special, one time things like trail runs, etc.) it would be huge.  There are at least 3 and usually more than 5 options, EVERY. DAY.  Usually this lasts from about the first of March until December.  In the summer, there are even more.  And, like I said, this does not include special events or “pay for” events like 5Ks, etc.  It’s NUTS.

But I love it.  What a motivator…

Welp… Gotta go get my bike!

Happy training!!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

