Time to transition

Took the day off yesterday since I was presenting all day.  I needed it.  I could tell I was tired.  The good news is I was not sore, just tired.

This morning I jumped in the pool for my regularly scheduled workout.  It was pretty unremarkable other than a couple of laps where I could feel “it”.  You know that feeling when you are doing it all right?  I felt like I was on plane in the water and barely even needed to turn my head to breathe because I was right on top.  All too quickly it went away, but I know what “it” feels like now so I have something to work towards.  For me right now and for the next 6 months, it’s all about mechanics.

As of today I am going to try to switch to 2 days a week swimming so I can ride more.  M/W/F are good days for me to ride to work.  But these are currently the days I am swimming so I am going to have to do a little re-arranging.  I knew this was coming though so I hav been planning for it.  Hopefully it will be an easy transition.

Tomorrow is the practice duathlon so, of course, it is supposed to rain.  Running in the rain is just irritating.  Racing on a bicycle in the rain is sketchy at best.  Should be a fun ride!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

