Didn’t wanna…

I did it… but I didn’t wanna.  I went to the pool and swam this morning… but I REEEEAAALLLLY didn’t wanna…

I didn’t realize how long I hung on to the roto-tiller yesterday until I woke up this morning to jelly arms.  I was SOOOOO tired and the bed was SOOOO warm… *sigh*

Today on the training plan it called for a swim/run brick but I figured I did a brick yesterday so I was ok just to run today.  That is NOT to say, however, that I won’t go back out this evening and ride a bit if I can get away.  Otherwise I will put the bike on the trainer and pedal a bit.  Tomorrow is a group run (finally, for the first time in 3 weeks!) with the club and I’m really looking forward to it.  I may also try to sneak out a bit early tomorrow and ride again because I won’t get to on Wednesday (ANOTHER conference) or Thursday.  I’m optimistic about getting some good workouts in this week anyway.

Saturday the club is having a members only practice duathlon.  The experienced people go first and then us noobs go after we watch them.  I think it’s a great idea to get to watch people with experience do an event and then let us participate in it as well.  Should be lots of fun.  Then it’s only two weeks until the “real” duathlon in April!  Yeeiipppeeeee!!!  Everything is here in Columbia so I don’t have to travel a lot to get to anything.

I have been starting to look for places to do open water swims.  There are lots of lakes and ponds around here but I wasn’t sure where to go.  I found a couple and then met up with a club member who said that he swims at a local neighborhood lake because he has a friend with a house/dock on the lake.  He invited me to come swim with them when the weather gets warmer.  Yet another reason to be in a club.  Love it when stuff like that happens!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

