The ride is ready… Is the rider?

Got my bike back from the shop and it looks “KICK ASS”!!!  The boys at Cyclextreme pimped it up bigtime!  The mechanic said he ran out of black bar tape and that was the reason he put the yellow and black tape on that matches the paint job…  Yeah… right!  I will definitely be able to spot it in the transition area!  I can’t decide if it looks more like tiger stripes or hornet markings.  I’m going to say tiger stripes since that’s the school mascot for Mizzou.

Anyway, all I had them do was take off the granny brakes that were mounted on the insides of the handlebars so that I could mount my aerobars in their place.  I would have done it myself but it involved re-routing the cables and splicing them a bit, so I deferred to the experts.  I can’t wait to ride it.  If it weren’t for the fact that I’m doing a long run tomorrow so I’m trying to save energy, I would have jumped on it on the trainer tonight for an hour or so.  I have a feeling that is where I’m going to spend a lot of time for the next couple of months!  Yup.  The bike is ready.  The rider is definitely NOT.  The only thing that will fix it is seat time.

Gawd!  I did NOT want to get out of bed and go to the pool this morning.  And then I didn’t want to get in the water.  And then I did NOT want to swim that last 300.  Then I didn’t want to use a kickboard…  Then I was done.  Pissing and moaning the entire way.  I was just really tired from travelling all day yesterday.  It’s amazing how sitting on your butt at an airport for 4 hours can really wear you out.  But I felt much better for having gone.  I need to watch it at the end though because right at the end of my last two workouts I have tried to do something like kick off a wall and have gotten HUGE cramps in my calves and feet.  It’s an odd concept to think that I’m getting dehydrated in a pool but I think that’s what is happening.  I’m working harder and sweating, even though I can’t feel it.  Need to be careful…!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

