Wisdom gained in the last two days

Iced tea with lemon.

Image via Wikipedia

  1. It has taken me 3 months, but I can now say that I am very comfortable swimming in the pool.  I just hope it doesn’t take another 3 months to get comfortable in open water…
  2. Even though I’m comfortable in the pool, bad things happen when I close my eyes (suggestion from an experienced triathlete) and try to swim straight.
  3. Lane lines hurt when you karate chop them with your stroke.
  4. Even though I am slowly getting smaller (losing weight), so are airline seats.
  5. People still look at you weird when you ask them where a good place to run is.
  6. Most of the time… nobody knows…
  7. I am a stronger person now than I was 3 months ago.  I sat at a bar to eat dinner last night (no open tables…) RIGHT IN FRONT OF the Shiner Bock tap… and sipped my iced tea.
  8. I am obsessed with working out.  I packed one pair of nice slacks for this conference and no belt.  But I did manage to bring 4 pairs of running shorts.  I’m only here for two days…
  9. Starbucks in the hotel lobby brings tears of joy to my eyes.
  10. A microbrewery across the street just brings tears…
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

