Sore and confused.

Despite a really painful pinched nerve right under the bottom of my left shoulder blade I jumped in the pool today as usual.  I felt ok after I warmed up but just felt a little tired and down on energy, probably because I still hurt a little.  Shortened my workout up a little bit and just hoped that this will go away soon.  For now I dine on Tylenol and try not to move too quickly.  It’s amazing how much you don’t realize you need your back…

On the bicycle front, I am confused and overwhelmed by the options available for aerobars for my bike.  Since I am retrofitting my cyclocross bike for this season, I need some bolt on aerobars, slick tires, better pedals and new shoes.  The problem is that my Kona was never made with the intention of being a tri-bike so the handlebars won’t readily accept aerobars so I have to replace the handlebar as well.  I might even have to replace the stem.  Who knows.  And if this is the case, should I go with a full aerobar or just the clamp ons?  And how does this screw with the shifter/brake levers?  It’s confusing.  Makes picking tires and pedals seem easy.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

