Finding a workout

Well 400 yards today didn’t come as easy as 500 yards last week.  Most likely because I swam yesterday and I’m just tired.  Still, I was able to extend out to 1000 yards total for the session, but I’m still just out of gas at about 1000 yards.  Looking at some of the group workouts the club does, I just wonder how long it will take me to get to that 2500 yard mark.  My guess is about 6 months.  Hopefully less, but I think that is reasonable.

I’m digging for one of my “hidden gems” runs in the town I am going to tomorrow evening, Maryville.  I know there is a lake out there but I don’t know if there are any trails around it.  There is also a university there so between the two I should have a couple of options for a run.  My hotel appears to have an exercise room but the pool is dinky.  If all else fails it looks like they have a treadmill and stationary bike.  I’m afraid this will be my greatest challenge over the next couple of months…  Just finding time and space to workout on the go.

…that and avoiding fast food at all cost…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

