Fitting it all in

Is it sick when you are running in 15 degree weather (windchill of ZERO) and find yourself using words like “comfortable” and “nice” to describe the day?  Or is it just that my frame of reference includes several sub-zero days so 15 seems like a heat wave?  Of course it probably helped that I had tights AND running pants on as well as 3 upper layers, gloves and a running hat…  heh… I guess I CAN learn how to dress for the weather after all…

This particular frolic through the new light dusting of snow we had gotten the day before was about 7 miles and was wholly unremarkable.  Easy out, easy back.  No pushing, just mileage.  I’m coming to love workouts like this.  Mostly because there are so few of them nowadays.

My running buddies are all gearing up full tilt now for their spring marathons.  Most of them were running at least 10 miles yesterday and some were going as long as 16.  I got more than one jealous/dirty look when I announced that I was turning around at the 3.5 mile mark.  What they don’t know is that I was secretly jealous of them for running the long miles.  I do miss the long runs though…

No matter.  I’m frying a different fish nowadays.  I’ve got a swim today and tomorrow and then I leave to do some training for a few days.  This is my first challenge to my schedule.  Finding places/ways to exercise on the road is a challenge.  I can’t exactly bring my bike and most hotel pools are WAY too short to swim for anything other than entertainment.  I may be doing a lot of running/stationary biking for the next month or so.  Hope it’s enough!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

