I need a nap (and it’s only 8am…)

[ Swimming Pool ]
Image by -Meesho- via Flickr

Tired.  That’s a good description of how I feel this morning.  I went to the pool as usual but slept poorly last night so I wasnt’ sure how I would feel.  But after one length of the pool I knew I just needed to take it easy and cruise today.  I ended up swimming 800 yards total and the only thing remarkable about it was that I did manage to swim one full length of the pool breathing on the left side only.  This is a mini breakthrough for me because I have really struggled with this.  It’s nice to see my drills and practice are paying some dividends.

I think I’m also tired because, as I went back through my week, this is the first time in over a year that I have worked out more than 4 days in a row.  No, it’s not 4 days of the same exercise, but still, I’m pushing it again and my body is letting me know it’s grumpy about it.  That is probably why I didn’t sleep well.  I’ll get used to it, though.  I run tomorrow and then I “should” take Sunday off.  If my little tri-buddy calls I may have to at least get wet but I don’t know how much “swimming” I will do.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

