Shame on me

Overslept this morning (alarm time had been changed) so I missed the group run.  Been grumpy ever since.  There are only two things that really make me grumpy anymore.  The first is when I have to travel and can’t be with my family.  The second is missing my group runs for ANY reason. Even though I usually end up running alone anyway due to the odd pace I’m running right now, I still love group runs.  Running alone doesn’t hold the magic it used to.

So I decided to punish/reward myself for my indiscretion this afternoon by running my longest run so far this year.  I’m going to run from my work to my house.  The route I have chosen is just a hair over 14 miles.  This is a big run for me.  The longest one since my marathon last year.  There are several big hills on the route, which should be a challenge.  I plan on running smooth and easy.  I will keep an overall time but will mostly just monitor my breathing.  If I start wheezing (more than normal) I’ll back off.  The goal here is to run the miles.  I could care less how long it takes.  I’m not training for anything except my next run.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

