Don’t stop now!!!

Distance: 10mi

Miles to go: 1366

We talked today on the run about the feeling of “finding the next gear” while we were running.  That point in your training where you realize that you have more in you than you thought.  Where you find yourself running with people that, six months ago, you thought you had no business running with.  When you go out for a run and just cruise through it but run much faster than you thought and think “I could have run that faster”.

It never happens when you want it to, and we all agreed that the best way to get that feeling was to just keep training.  For everyone but me, the season is now over.  There are a few local community runs but the triathlon and marathon season is pretty much over (in this area).  Since I never had a season this year and I’m just now hitting the above mentioned point where, like today, instead of tiring out at mile 8, I found a gear and ran my last two miles at under an 8 minute pace.

The problem with this, for me, is that everyone else is starting to think about backing off for the season.  Cross training and even taking some time off.  Dang it!  I just got going!  Don’t stop!  I don’t want to run in the cold and dark of winter by myself!!!  I actually want to INCREASE my mileage and add more biking in as well.  Heck, I’m even looking for a swim coach so I can start training for triathlons!  …and they want to take it easy…  Wussies…

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

