Some days it’s like stealin’!

Distance: 7mi

Miles to go: 1445

The St. Louis Arch as seen from the lawn.On a picture perfect day I got to run laps around the St. Louis Arch and then down past the great old historic buildings in Laclede’s Landing and out through the old rail yards that used to work the Mississippi.  It’s just not fair where your legs will take you some days…  Watching everyone else hustle and bustle their way around downtown St. Louis in a frantic attempt to exist, I got to cruise between the amazing monument that is the Arch and the mighty Mississippi river.  It’s like stealin’ and gettin’ away with it I tell ya!  Seldom in my running life have I grinned as big a grin as I did when I ran under the Arch and looked up at it (while attempting not to crash into it or a wayward tourist).  So many people just never get to do this.  I savored every moment.  Yet another reason why I run.  You just can’t buy moments like that at the store… You have to MAKE them.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

