Back in town just in time to leave

Distance: 11.2 mi (2 runs)

Miles to go: 1459

Forgot to blog about my second run in Indy.  Nothing spectacular but still pretty.  Of course, I looked out my window the last day of the conference and saw several hundred runners with numbers on heading down the street… figgers… *sigh*  Found out later it was a 5/10K.  I would love to have run it.  Lesson learned.  Always check the local running schedule.

I had planned to drop my rental off at work today and run home.  This would have been a 15 mile run and by far my longest of the year.  I really felt like I could do it but, alas, I was awakened by the sound of thunder this morning.  I don’t mind running a few miles in the rain.  I am not, however, interested in 15 miles in a thunderstorm.  I have to keep reminding myself that I am NOT training for anything.  My motto lately is “live to run another day”.  If I keep getting better and stronger, I WILL be training for something… soon.  Why kill myself now?

So instead, I waited out the rain and settled for an easy 6.2 miles.  Or so I thought.  On occasion, I have this odd thing happen where I break out in hives during a run (a couple of times a year).  Of course, it happened today.  It’s never dabilitating, just really uncomfortable.  I have to take allergy medicine to get it to go away and it never has any lasting effects.  Just another frustrating little malady to overcome.

Wouldn’t it be great if all you had to hear me say was… “ohh man… another good run… *sigh*  just like yesterday.  Felt good… nothing special.”

…yeah…  Me too.

City of St.On a lighter note,  I am taking my running stuff to St. Louis and have already mapped a run around the grounds of the arch…!  I have been to St. Louis several times now and have run in several places.  My favorite is Forest Park so far but I hope this will be fun.  I might be able to extend it out a bit and go down the road next to the Mississippi a ways as well.  My hotel for this conference is the round one on behind the right leg of this picture.  It’s called the Millenium.  Good food, too…

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

