Does “want to” count?

MAN!!  I really wanted to run yesterday.  There was no reason I couldn’t other than the fact it was one of my scheduled days off.  So why didn’t I?  Good question…  Honestly, I think I’m gun shy.  I’m very pleased with how I feel during and after runs now.  I don’t want to push too hard “get back into it” and do harm, so I’m trying to be a good boy.  I think since I’m not running huge distances (5-7 miles a day except Saturdays which are long) I don’t think 5 days a week will be bad.  In fact, if I keep that extra day to no more than 5 miles it will still put  me back up over 30 miles a week.  I think that’s good enough for someone who isn’t even training for anything.

The more I read about the type of injury I suffered (stress fracture) the more I find out that it is usually an overuse injury.  Not giving myself time to heal from big brutal runs or long mileages.  So I’m cautious.  But the big challenge is that I’m back to the point now to where I WANT to run more.  This is a big change and has just happened over the last couple of weeks.  And I don’t think it’s because I’ve been running with big mileage marathoners either.  I think I just want to run more because it feels good again.  Is that weird?  I don’t know anymore…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

