Plus one

Distance: 11mi

Miles to go: 1480

Finally broke the 10 mile mark today for the first time since November of last year!  OK… it was only by a mile, but I was beginning to wonder if it was ever going to happen.  I know it doesn’t really matter either, but I love running the 10-15 mile distances and have really missed it.  But the best news was… no pain!

We had a visitor to the group this morning.  Everyone is really doing their own thing right now trying to get ready for their fall marathons.  So I didn’t expect much of a turnout.  One buddy said he was going to start early, run with us for a while and then finish up his 22 miler (I DO NOT miss THOSE runs…).  So when I got out of the truck and didn’t see anyone I wasn’t surprised.  Then I heard someone ask me if I was with the group and turned to see a new person.  She is actually here this weekend for family day at the football game because her son is a freshman at MU.  She had been emailing the group but I wasn’t really paying too much attention to it so she had to re-introduce herself to me.  She, like a lot of people around here, is running the Columbus marathon on October.  Not wanting to miss her mileage, she asked if we could run 12 and she also was curious about the local trails.  So between myself and Dan we took her on a running tour of Columbia.  We ended up about a mile short of her goal but she was fine with it.  It’s always fun to run with new people and find out their stories.  She runs with a group and has done 7 or 8 marathons so she had some good stories.  Made for a fast 11 miles!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

