Negative, Ghostrider

Distance: 11mi

Miles to go: 1506

Slowly dialing in 500 miles for the year.  Not sure if I will get to 1000 or not, but I’m gonna try…

anyway…

YEAH BABY!!!!  Ran Traknight last night HARD.  And for the first time since I started running Traknights again, I was able to maintain negative splits for the entire workout!  GAWD that felt good!  I even finished up my 400s with a sub 1:30 and my 200s with a sub 44!  These times aren’t blistering by any standards except mine.  But it lets me know I’m improving/healing/getting better.  I NEED that right now more that any PR or new distance.

I was awakened this morning to the all too familiar sound of rain… *sigh*  In a “wet” year, we get 40 inches of rain.  This year we have gotten 50 and we are awaiting two big storms AND the remains of IKE…  Which should bring us another 5 inches over the next 4 days.  Did I mention it’s only September and October and November are usually pretty wet?  Rough estimates put us between 65 and EIGHTY inches of rain for the year.  I have moss on my… well… everything.  I have running shoes that haven’t been dry since June.  I’m not complaining.  I just think it’s amazing.

Today, in the rain, we ran a (now very familiar) route called the Rain Run.  A 7 mile slog up the trail, through downtown, past the University and back to the trail again.  The group I ran with was on a recovery day so they werer going slow, which I needed as well after beating myself to death last night.  It rained, we laughed, we dripped, we squished, we cried… the whole range of emotions.  I ended up bailing back onto the trail early after my body suddenly decided it was potty time so I needed to take a shortcut… QUICK!  And… of course… there was no toilet paper in the bathroom.  I eyed some leaves on a couple of close bushes with bad intent and then decided to HURRY home.  Of course, everybody wanted to talk today… in the rain… and I gotta… well… you know… *sigh*  One shouldn’t have so much stress so early in the morning.  Still, another slog in the bag.  I wonder if this is what it feels like to run in Seattle?

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

