How appropriate…

Distance: 4mi

Miles to go: 1543

I’m recharging my iPod Shuffle which has been my constant companion through the last 6 months.  If you don’t have one… GET ONE.  Mine is filled with extremely agressive, fun, fast music of all sorts.  In short…  You don’t WANT to know what’s in my iPod…  Your brain would squirt right out your ears…

As I’m recharging it I’m listening to the music on it and I’m currently listening to a song that is very appropriate to my current state of running mind.  The band is Puddle of Mudd…  The song is Psycho.  Of course, having worked in psych hospitals for 3 years or so in the past, my analytical side immediately jumps in and says “Nah… You are more Bipolar right now than Psychotic”…  Can you see why I’m not in it anymore?  Those people (that work in the Psych field) are crazy…

Anyway, in the up and down world that is my running life right now (wait… new song… Ludo: Love Me Dead.  Look it up!   It’s HILARIOUS… in a weird… sick sort of way…), today’s traknight run was… umm… down.  No energy.  No power.  No kick… Nothing. 

However, on the manic side of that depressing coin, I don’t think it had anything to do with any of the host of ailments I have been bitching about for the last year.  Nope.  Tonight was simple…

Nutrition.

Never…

Ever…

EVER…

Eat a huge, spicy burrito for lunch 4 hours before you go out and sprint for an hour…

…dumbass…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

