Just run…

Distance: 3mi

Miles to go: 1570

Didn’t get a chance to run while I was down south in West Plains so I’m short a day this week.  I suppose I could have but I didn’t.  No excuses.

Tonight was Traknight and it was a bit different.  We went out for (X) minutes and then stopped and turned around and came back.  The goal was to try to come back and hit the line in the exact same time.  Sounds easy but it’s not.  Great for working on pace though.  We did 2:30, 2:00, 1:30, and 1:00 out and backs at 5K pace, with the last one just being all out as fast as you felt you could go (and make it back…!).  I pushed it and tried to hit my quarters for the first two in 1:35 or less and hit the 1:30 at exactly a quarter mile.  After that, the 1:00 was mostly trying not to pass out…

As I look at the next month, I don’t have a ton of stuff on my schedule as I prepare for conference season.  I am going to try to edge up my mileage just a bit over the next month.  Not much, maybe 5 miles a week or so.  I don’t really know why, I just want to.  I still am not “training” for anything, which kind of wigs people out for some reason.  Isn’t it OK to run for fun and fitness anymore or do we HAVE to be training for a race?  Meh… No matter.  I just giggle and trot on.  I’m going to give myself the rest of the year to just run.  Maybe I’ll run a race… maybe not.  Right now I just wanna run.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

