A midsummer gift

Distance: 6.5 mi

Miles To go: 1656

I guess I cashed in my karma points today.  Somebody must have heard all of the cheering and urging on I did at the race this morning and decided to give me a reward.  Because in the middle of July, in the middle of America, on a day that should have been well into the 90s and miserably muggy… I got a gift.  A front passed through this afternoon and gave us a little ran and, more importantly, dropped the temperature to a luxuriously comfortable 67 degrees.  It was yummy.  I had planned on running just over 5 miles but it felt so good I added another mile and a quarter because I know how lucky I was.  I doubt seriously it will be this cool again for another 2-3 months.  So to whoever was watching today and decided to be kind to a fat, old man… thanks.  It was wonderful.

2 Responses to A midsummer gift

  1. Nice! We all need gifts like that once in a long while!

  2. Cheryl says:

    The last two mornings have been like that here in Arkansas, and like you say, Yummy. We don’t get 64 degrees and low humidity in July!!

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

