So much for normal…

Distance: 3.5

Miles to go: 1675

Yup… Walked off the plane Wednesday evening at about 9pm, drove home through 60 miles of thunderstorms, got in at about 1am and then… woke up Thursday morning to a scratchy throat that turned into a full fledged head cold by that evening… And I’m still not over it yet.  Saturday night was the worst.  I got ZERO sleep because, see, funny thing about head colds… they plug your nose up.  And, since I wear a CPAP when I sleep due to sleep apnea, I’m supposed to breathe through… you guessed it… my nose.  So I spent most of the night on the couch nodding off and then feeling like I was choking and jerking awake… Doesn’t that sound lovely…

Man… I’m getting kinda frustrated.  It just seems like one little thing after another keeps getting in my way.  I still occasionally hurt from the pelvic fracture, my bike didn’t fit right at first so I until I realized it I was putting too much strain on my knees and they have been hurting on and off for a month.  Then I strained a quad right above my left knee and now this… 

Yeah… yeah… I know… Suck it up, Captain Whineypants…

It just feels like all the good work I did last year is going down the poop shoot and I can’t do anything about it.  I don’t want PR’s or new distances or even PROGRESS at this point.  I just want to settle back into a routine that doesn’t involve Tylenol or extra days off…  I don’t think THAT is being TOO whiney… is it?

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

