You get what you deserve

Distance: 6.66 (how ironic…)
Miles to go: 1736.5

Haven’t posted much lately because I am desperately trying to finish my kitchen remodel. I know it’s not the same as running, but you try laying hardwood flooring for 14 hours a day and see if YOU feel like running…!
My floors are done and I have most of my cabinets made and installed, so I should be able to get back to a relatively normal routine soon. I only ran once last week due to remodeling and some travel for work, so I’m not sure why I’m surprised by my poor result.

If I could split this run in half I would say it was a great run (part one) and a miserable run (part two). I started off feeling fantastic. No pain, easy pace, barely breathing hard. We were running in a light rain (seems we ALWAYS run in the rain, lately…) and other than feeling muggy, it was nice. We came up off the trail and onto the road and I started to feel winded. Then stomach cramps. Then dizzy. It was lovely. The run finishes on a huge downhill and I usually blast down it in celebration of gravity, but not today. I limped home, clumsy and stumbling.
Afterwards I hurt all over. It seemed like every old injury I had flared up at the same time, and brought friends I didn’t know about to the party… And I was physically spent all day. I had no energy, couldn’t concentrate and felt weak. I’m not sure that I might just be fighting a cold or something, but whatever it is, it has 12 hours to go away. I’m riding to work tomorrow…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

