Running around the edges…

Distance: 10 mi (2 runs)

Miles to go: 1774

…of everything else I have to do…

For those that don’t know, I am remodeling my kitchen and dining room from the floor up.  In the past, since I am building my cabinets, etc.  I have had time to do other things while the glue sets or the finish dries, but now it’s go time.  The floors and walls have been stripped bare and are awaiting new hardwood flooring, cabinets, tile, etc. and now that we are full on into it, everything else has to take a back seat for a while.  I start the flooring today and once I get going on it, I have to go until it’s finished so look for posts to be even more sporadic for a while.  I will still be running, just probably not blogging about it as much for a while.

My last two runs last week, I have to say, were two of the best I’ve had in a while.  Traknight on Wednesday was awesome.  We ran a timed mile and (although it wasn’t the 5:45 I ran last fall) I felt pretty strong.  But even more awesome than that, I managed to run my last two 400s AFTER the mile in negative splits.  Oh… and all without pain.  The next morning I almost talked myself out of running because it looked like it was going to rain, but I went anyway and ran VERY strong for 6 miles and felt like I wanted to keep going afterwards.  I think I’m finally starting to get back in shape… a little…  Although I’m still too chicken to enter a real race for fear that my times will be way slower than last year.  I know… It’s stupid…

I’m also loving the bike commute.  I ride 12 miles one way to to work on M/W/F and really enjoy it.  Although I have this odd pain in my knee, more than likely from being out of bicycling shape.  I think it also may be that I’m don’t quite have my bike set up right for me yet.  All things to play with…  The route I take is very hilly so I get a bit of a leg strength workout in as well.  My bike is awesome.  It’s a Kona Jake cross bike and it’s comfortable, smooth and fast (er than I am… for sure…).  I’m not really interested in keeping track of speeds or anything, just total mileage and even that is just to know when I should be looking to do maintenance on the bike.  I’m just happy it’s working out.  Who knows, maybe next year I’ll give a duathlon a shot…!  I have already experienced the jelly leg when switching from bike to running on Wednesday nights.  What a LOVELY feeling THAT is…

…back to the kitchen…!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

