I’m a wimp…

Distance: 3 mi.

Miles to go: 1975

Woke up Tuesday morning to the sound of thunder and the flash of lightning.  This, coupled with a temperature of 42 degrees was enough to get me to wimp out on the morning run.  I felt bad until the sky opened up one more time and I remembered that I’m still really tentative and cautious from the injury and the trail gets pretty snotty when it’s wet.  Anyway… I went back to bed.  With only a little guilt…

When I got off work it seemed that most of the rain had stopped so I decided to go run at a local park that has a concrete path but when I walked out the door I got hit in the face with rain and wind, for which I was not prepared (gear wise).  So I abandoned plan B and headed straight for the treadmill.  Three glorious miles later all my guilt went away.  I ran the majority of it at about a 9 minute pace and then pushed the last half mile down to 8:30.  Not fast (for me) but good enough for now.

I thought about running the Jay Dix 5/10K this weekend but I still just don’t think I’m ready.  Not that I want to run fast, because I don’t really care about that.  I’m just not comfortable yet and it’s supposed to be 38 degrees and rain/snow.  Not interested.  I still get twinges and can’t move quickly enough to recover from a stumble in the crowd so I think I’ll just wait and maybe look at doing an organized run in May.  It’ll happen.  I’m not worried about it.  I’m still just happy to be running again.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

