How cool is that?!

Distance: 5.5 mi

Miles to go: 1926

Well I wasn’t going to run this morning with the group… but I did.  I was up at 4:30 for some reason so when my alarm went off at 4:45 I was pretty much ready.  After talking myself out of running this morning because I ran last night…  I did it anyway.  I actually didn’t feel too bad!  I came up on some friends who are doing a mini taper for an event this weekend and, since I hadn’t seen them in a while, I slowed up to chat.  It was good to see them again.  I love the positive energy I get from the group.  By the end of the run I was fired up and ready to go.

Of course there were lots of the “what race are you training for” questions.  It was kind of funny to see the responses when I said “I’m not”.  It was almost like it didn’t make sense to anyone that someone would be running “without purpose”.  Now, I’m not, of course.  I have my goals.  But with no RACE to hang them on, it was hard to get the concept across!

No matter, I will run lots of races starting again soon.  For now it’s enough that I’m just running.  I’m pretty confident that I can get back to my regularly scheduled programming at this point.  Starting with a long run this weekend of around 7 miles.  That will put me at about 30 miles this week.  How cool is that?!

Lessee… 42 weeks left in 2008…  To meet my goal… I need to average about 46 miles per week or about 7.5 miles per day on a six day week.  It might be a push… but I still think I can get it!!

One Response to How cool is that?!

  1. Amy says:

    So glad the runs are going well …. but take it easy….

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

