Begin to commence to start… again… maybe…

Distance: 2 mi (over 3 runs)

Time: don’t care right now

Distance to go: 1978

This is kind of a catch up post because I have been busy for the last week or so.  I taught a new, 3 day class in Windows 2003 Server and it took a lot of time to prep for…  sorry. 

Actually, though, the news is good!  Last Tuesday night I got on the treadmill and started walking again.  I snuck in a few short jogs of about 30 seconds, just to see how I felt.  Immediately afterwards I was a bit sore, but not bad.  In fact, I felt pretty good.  Total time was 30 min.  The next day, I awoke expecting the usual pain that has been a part of my days for several months now, but it wasn’t there…!  OK, maybe a little twinge, but not the general, kicked in the groin pain I’ve been living with…

So, the next night I decided to test the waters again.  Total time was 30 minutes but I addded several short bursts (one at 7:30 pace!) and one full .25 mi “lap”.  I was a bit fatigued and a little more sore immediately after but it went away by the next day.

Then on Thursday I went to the park and tried a light jog.  A total of 1.2 miles.  My lungs hurt, my legs hurt, my pelvis hurt… But in a good way!  It was lack of use and fatigue, but only the slightest twinge from the injury.  Yesterday I took a break since I finished the class up and got home late, but today I am going to try to get a run in… a real run… Maybe… 3 miles?  I don’t even know what to do.  I’m so excited!!!!  This might actually be the beginning of the end of this nightmare…  Man… I hope so…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

