The Ringer

Exercise: Stationary bike

Time: 30 min

Man… I need an iPod.  I am relying on the TV music stations to give me inspiration for my redneck spinning workouts and last night was LAME!  Everything was SLOW…  Creed, Staind, Nickleback, Fair to Midland, Evanesance, etc.  By the end of it I wanted to go jump off a bridge because, according to every frickin’ song… that was obviously the answer…  No matter what the question was.

…so… I went in and lifted weights instead. 😉   Unfortunately, the only radio station I can get in this room on my little radio is more indie/emo, light alternative…  which was BARELY better.  A little Dave Matthews, some Jack Johnson and Blues Traveler helped pick things up a bit.

I decided to participate in the local Tri-club’s “Biggest Loser” competition as a way to fight the blues and stay in touch.  The weigh in is this Friday and it goes on for two months.  Having me on your team is like having a scratch golfer in your foursome… heh!  Let’s just say that I have “the most to give” of any of the people who are playing.  A couple of them will blow away if they lose another ounce.  I don’t understand why they are even in it.  I figure if I cut WAY back on my intake and maintain the same activity level I should be able to drop between 10-15 pounds in two months.  I’m not sure most of the people playing even WEIGH that much, so I’m feeling pretty good about my chances…

2 Responses to The Ringer

  1. Amy says:

    Redneck spinning workouts….hehehehehe

    The other night I was on the bike riding and your picture kept popping into my head and I giggled, and giggled and giggled. Not because I know what you look like, but just your description. And, I am pretty sure that we had the exact same bike when I was about 8 and my mom would get on that thing and cuss and grump the entire time.

    Hope the tunes situation improves.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

