It’s only a little lie… right?

Distance: 2 mi running, 1 mi walking

Time: Yes, I even timed it… 17:22 for the run.

Miles to go: 1994

…ok so I took the 1/4 mile off for the 2 1/2 miles I walked in the past two days.  I hate doing math…

This… was… an… honest… to… goodness… RUN!!!  W00T!!!!  Just me… on an old familiar trail.  I felt like I could have run more, but I don’t want to start back up too fast.

This comes out to an 8:41 pace.  Not bad for a 2 month layoff!  I could definitely feel it in my lungs, which is VERY unusual.  I may have pain everywhere else, but my lungs almost never get in the way.  I could definitely tell I had been off for a while.

My first half split was 4:30 and I managed to run negative splits from there on in.  I felt sluggish the whole way.  Like my turnover was about half of usual.  I felt a few twinges and I’m definitely sore, but nothing major.

Tomorrow I’m back on schedule with weightlifting and I might try to stretch a bit as well.  But I am definitely going to run on the way home.  There is a park conveniently located two exits up from me that has a 1.7 mile paved walking path around it.  I’m going for two laps…  we’ll see.  I had to take Advil this evening.

My follow up doctor’s appointment is Wednesday.  I’m going to give him my best “please let me run” sad, pouty face and NO… I’m not going to tell him I’m already running again.  I know… I know… I’m going straight to hell.  As long as I can take my running shoes…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

