Going AMA

ok… look.  This is killing me.  I’m gaining weight.  I’m miserable.  I’m unhappy.

I know the doctor said don’t run… and I won’t.  I know the doctor said don’t walk.  And I won’t… much.

I’ve still got another two weeks before I can go see the doctor.  That will put me at 8 weeks since the diagnosis.  Even the doctor said “Don’t run or walk for exercise for 6 weeks”.  So I actually DID follow his advice… right?  He didn’t say “Or until your next appointment”… right?  I can’t help it if he’s busy and can’t see me at the right time…  right?

…*sigh*…

I guess if I had a cast on my foot to drag around like Quasimodo I would feel better because I would have something physical to remind me what my problem is.  But you can’t put a cast on a pelvis (at least not where mine is broken…).  So, in general, I walk, talk and act normal (I use that term loosely), I just can’t run without getting that “kicked in the groin” feeling.

…**sigh**…

It IS getting better.  I can cough and sneeze without holding on to something now.  I feel like I might be able to start doing a few situps again soon.  I went for a walk in the woods yesterday with my son.  Nothing strenuous, just a wander around our property and, although I was “muscle weary” in THAT area, I am none the worse for wear this morning.  I didn’t walk with the intention of exercise, just to spend some time with my son.  But the steep hills we live on were tiring.  Which is sad…

Anyway, today I am volunteering at a local 5K race which, hopefully, will lift my spirits a bit.  Seeing old friends, barking encouragement, yelling out mile splits… it should be fun.

BTW:  AMA means “Against Medical Advice”…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

