I gave myself 1000 miles

I gave myself 1000 miles

Such an funny little “treat”.

Thru sun and rain and all the trials

Over hill and trail and street.

This gift did not come easy.

And it damn sure wasn’t free.

And no one else can really see

this gift I gave to me.

It cost me so much agony.

It cost me so much sweat.

and blood and doubt and ecstasy,

and it’s not over yet.

You see, I didn’t buy this gift,

I called it “an investment”.

a deepest, inner “thinking shift”

in how my “life” is spent.

And it paid off a thousand times.

In fact it’s very clear…

I need to double my investment,

2000 miles next year!!

A gift of positive thinking from me to all my running friends.  Wishing you all a great holiday and super new year.  I am sooo ready to hit the trail again…

3 Responses to I gave myself 1000 miles

  1. grinnbearit says:

    very cool idea!! Good luck with 2000 🙂

  2. Bob says:

    Best wishes to you and yours as well Bob and here’s hoping those 2000 miles are without incident or injury!!

  3. Amy says:

    Here’s to hoping your investment pays off in 2008!

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

