Ok… now I’m a runner

Distance: 26.2 mi

Time: 4:48:50

I was supposed to run 24 today but the day was so perfect and I felt so good I decided to just finish off the distance and be done with it. So it’s official.  I just ran 26 miles totally unsupported without having a coronary or getting hit by a bus.  I think now I can call myself a runner.

Not a very fast one… but still.

umm…

ouch!?

Honestly though, I have had much shorter runs where I felt worse than this afterwards.  The only problem I have now is that I just screwed up my own schedule… so now what?  A six week taper?

I’ll write more after I wash the stink off and recover a bit.

WOOT!!!!

6 Responses to Ok… now I’m a runner

  1. Amy says:

    Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! What an accomplishment – both the 26 miles and you finally saying the magic words! You ARE a runner! And my hero – 26 miles – and no Tshirt or medal as motivation! Have a great weekend – hope you enjoyed a great treat!

  2. Diana says:

    Congrats!!! I guess when you hit 24, what is 2 more miles. Great job!

  3. tom says:

    I’ll be danged if you aren’t the most bonafide, full-fledged, 100%, RUNNER!!!

    Congratulations on an amazing training accomplishment! You have all sorts of options for your remaining schedule! So many of the rest of us are envious of your training situation.

    We”l look forward to your summary.

    Way to go!

  4. Wow…congrats on running a 26. So envious because I always run shorter never longer than expected. Good luck on the rest of your training.

  5. Bob says:

    Way to go!!
    I am sure you know this, but running 26.2 miles wothout support is a superhuman feat!!!
    Congrats Mr. Runner!

  6. Lisa says:

    You rock. Period. Way to go…yes, you ARE a runner, but I have a feeling you were before you accomplished this feat. 🙂

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

