Jeeze! It’s about time!

Distance: 14 mi

Time: 2:07.50

And I say that for a couple of reasons. First, it’s about time it frickin’ STOPPED RAINING! Today is the first day in 5 days that it hasn’t literally rained ALL DAY… Ya know… I like running in the rain. And rain at the end of June in the midwest is a double blessing, both for the plants and because it keeps the temperature down. But I’m tired of being squishy all the time! Well… I mean soaking wet when I run… I’m always a bit squishy… that’s what I’m trying to lose… heh!

The other reason for the title of this entry is that I finally ran over 10 miles and actually felt GOOD. Granted I faded a bit at the end and I am pooped, but that is a good thing. I averaged just over 9 minute miles (actually faster because my first three were 10s) so I know if I ease off a bit, I won’t poop out so much at the end. But at least I can walk up and down the stairs without holding on to something and I don’t feel like I need to sleep. In fact, I actually have energy!

I tried a new supplement during my run that has more calories in it and this REALLY seemed to help (thanks to Coach Joe for the suggestion!). I am also back on my strict “drink every mile” plan when I’m running more than an hour and this seems to be helping. I think the fatigue I was feeling last week was just a little bug that seems to be going around. At least now I am looking forward to longer runs again. After my disaster a couple of weeks ago, I was questioning everything!

This week will be a little shorter due to the Joker’s Wild Half Marathon in St. Louis next weekend!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

