Being “flexible” with my schedule

So in the wacky world of “let’s pack 4 days worth of crap into one 2 day weekend, I am left with a dilemma.  Tomorrow, I am acting as a volunteer coordinator for the Show Me State Senior Games Track and Field competition.  This goes from 7am until we’re done, which could be 4 or 5pm.  Sunday, I am going to the War of the Lilies in Kansas City with my family to get all medieval and stuff.  Sounds fun?  Sure!  But, I’m supposed to run 18 miles this weekend too.  I can’t do it Saturday because I will be on my feet all day and will be too tired to run 18 miles and have any sort of fun with it.  Sunday looks to be an 18 hour day in the sun so it is out.  But if I am to stay on schedule and maintain that “dedication” I have been bitching about, what do I do?  Eighteen miles is going to take me over 3 hours to run…  How do I fit it in?

The short answer is, I don’t.  At least, not this weekend.  I’m going to test my dedication a bit and take off this afternoon and run it.  That way I’m done with it and don’t have the stress of trying to fit it in to a busy week next week.  I’m a little less prepared than I would like to be, but I don’t really have a choice.  Here’s hoping it works…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

