Running through sawdust

Distance: 3 mi

Time: Forgot my watch…

But who cares.  It was beautiful out tonight and the lack of stress a watch brings was actually a good thing.

I have been working all day (for the last two days, actually) in my shop, building new kitchen cabinets.  It took a while to get my legs going because I have spent the majority of the last two days standing…  I also worked a wee bit too long and had to scramble to get to the trail in time.  I took off in a cloud of sawdust and reminded myself of Pigpen, which gave me a chuckle to start the run.

…ouch…

That and my exercise yesterday consisted of carrying 400 board feet of oak (in 8-10ft planks) downstairs to the shop.  I figured 200 sets of stairs with 30 pounds in my arms constituted enough exercise.  That, and at the end of the day when I finally came in I collapsed in a heap and couldn’t move, were good indicators that I had gotten enough exercise.

Tomorrow is 10 miles.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I’m going to try to get up early because the trail I’m running is really nice early in the morning.  Then it’s back to building cabinets!  If all goes well, I should have them done by the end of next weekend except for the doors.  Then the hard work of demolition and redoing the floors (Oak hardwood!!) starts.

Is it bad to wish you had a day off to recover from your weekend?  …and it’s only Saturday…!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

