Annoying, happy jogger day

Distance: 4 mi.

Time: 36:43

I was scheduled to run 6 today but the combination of me running 16 this Sunday after taking a week off to let the eggplant heal, plus an odd set off little blunders including forgetting to change before I left for the trailhead (which made for some interesting front seat theatrics), forgetting to lock the truck and having to turn around (luckily I hadn’t gone far), forgetting to put bandaids on various owies, and so on… made me decide it might be a good idea to just relax and go easy.  I haven’t been that disjointed in quite some time and I really have no idea why.  Nothing was bothering me.  Heck, it’s Friday fer pete’s sake!  Sometimes you just have to roll with it.  I didn’t try to do anything like intervals or maintaining a set pace… I just ran.  It was actually kind of fun…!  I played “annoying, happy jogger” and waved to everybody, stopped to pet a pooch and hummed my favorite songs pretty much the whole way.  I liked it so much I might just make it a habit…!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

