Boring runs and dorky shades

Mileage: 4

Time: 34:00

This was one of those runs I already don’t remember.  It was so unremarkable it just seemed like every other run.  The only things about it that were different were that I ran 8:30s, 2 days after my longest run in 11 years and I was wearing my new running shorts (which are MEDIUMS… thankyouverymuch…).  There were a few people, a few minor aches and pains (my left foot is sore on the outside because my new shoes have more support out there than the old ones), a few bugs… The creeks are almost overflowing because we’ve had so much rain, and so on.  I think the most remarkable thing about this run was how unremarkable it was.

See…?  Kinda boring…  No sprains or strains.  No epiphanies.  Not even a decent belch.

I did panic this morning, though, when I thought I had lost my beloved Oakleys.  I found them this evening between the seats in the minivan.  It was like I got an early birthday present.  I was so excited I let out an audible squeal and did a happy dance…  No… I’m not materialistic or anything…

Best sunglasses ever.  Period.  Don’t care if they cost a kings ransom…  I’d pay twice that much.  Worth every penny.  I can’t run or ride without eye protection.  My eyes tear up and I get headaches from squinting in the sun.  Only sunglasses with the wraparound lenses work for me.  I’ve tried all kinds.  Oakleys are the best for me.  The lenses don’t scratch easy.  The frames (I think these are called A-frames?  … I don’t remember) are durable and put up with my abuse.  I look like a dork (actually, I’ve been told many times that they make me look like a cop…), but I don’t care.  Besides, it’s not the glasses that make me look like a dork.  They simply enhance what is already there.  Accessorizing is crucial when trying to maintain a high dork factor.  It’s a lifestyle thing…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

