I have found my “wall”

Mileage: 5.5ish

Time: 49:50

I tried out a combination of two shorter runs joined together by a really ugly hill tonight.  It was really fun but that hill is a killer.  It’s only about 1/10 of a mile long but it’s about a 20% grade.  I think I have found my “hill training” hill and, like any good runner, have dubbed it “the wall”.  About 10 sprints up this thing is all I could handle without horking up a lung.  Heck, once up it had me wheezing like wind through a screen door.  But it’s good and it’s close to the house, so prepare for major horking…  There were no mile markers for most of this run so I think it ended up being a bit short.  No big deal, I’ll just run a bit longer tomorrow.

Speaking of horking, my house decided it didn’t like the taste of my running clothes after all so it coughed them back up and crammed them between the end of the bed and the mattress. [embarrassed grin]  Now if I could just find that last pair of shorts… and maybe a $20 in the pocket… that’d be SWEET! …or maybe a Garmin… or a Nike/Nano? …ah well… *sigh*

2 Responses to I have found my “wall”

  1. Sarah says:

    A friend just sent me your link today- way to go!

    The Nike+ system has turned me from a total couch potato into a jogger… not much yet, but it’s still forward movement and now I have proof that I’m running and getting better at it. I’ve had it for a bit over a month now and adore it- he’s my favorite gadget.

  2. dabigleap says:

    Hey! Welcome!

    I am trying desperately to resist geeky gadgets and all their nerdly goodness… but it’s so hard… so much temptation…. *sigh*

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

