Isn’t this backwards…?

I guess my body (yes… another body report… sorry) has finally hit a bit of stasis because it has begun protesting violently when it feels it doesn’t have enough nourishment.  I get nasty headaches and stomach cramps when I don’t eat enough, but then I get other “problems” if I eat too much.  I am eating 5 meals per day.  Two small snacks (morning and afternoon) a good breakfast and dinner with lunch being my biggest meal.  I have been getting cravings and hungry headaches at about 8:30 at night as well.

I guess I have just never been this “tuned in” to my body.  Maybe I’m paying too much attention (read: obsessing) to it… I dunno…  But just like I am trying to stick to a program for running, I am also trying to stick to a program for eating.  I’m not sure which one is harder…  no…  I take that back…  it’s definitely the eating… *sigh*

It seems I can run an extra mile, or not.  Run fast, or slow.  Skip a day, or run an off day.  It doesn’t matter much.  I still slowly progress.  But if I add an extra calorie, even occasionally, or skip a meal, or eat an extra snack, I either feel horrible, will attack (and eat raw) anything that gets in my way, or those nasty pounds jump back on and I blow WEEKS worth of progress.

I’m not really “frustrated” as such because I know that if I stick to my plan this will work.  I just don’t understand it all and find the whole process a bit backwards and odd.  I guess I was just expecting a bit more linear results.

…eh…  oh well…

One Response to Isn’t this backwards…?

  1. runlikemad says:

    Oh, and what is this watch you speak of… I want details!!

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

