Clowns and calories

I tried on yet another pair of my old pants today only to find that they had been taken and modified by the clowns again.  I may not be losing weight as fast as I want to but I certainly seem to be deflating.  I just had to get rid of all of my old sport jackets because they swallowed me when I tried them on.  My darling wife is threatening me with a shopping trip this weekend to replace some of my baggies with clothes that fit better.  As always, I love the fact that this is happening, but hate the fact that it had to happen.  Shame on me.

The Traineo bug I put in has a module in it that asks you simply each day to rate your intake.  It ranks you from Great (eat like a monkey… a small one at that) to You Suck (Beer and wings and pizza and beer and…).  It also asks you to estimate how many calories you have eaten that day.  Not only do I have no flippin’ idea, I really don’t want to keep track.  I know there are lots of places out there on the internet that will tell you all the way down to the individual Fruit Loop what your intake is.  The problem is, most of them want you to count your Fruit Loops each day.  Forget that… I’m not disciplined enough.  If anybody knows of a site that just gives general guidelines (i.e. 1 Fruit Loop = 2 calories) I’d like to know about it.  I don’t want to count calories, but getting a “general idea” of my intake might help.

I’ve also been reading a lot about WHAT to eat.  Carbs?  Protein?  Fat?  Butterfingers?  Once again, there is an overwhelming amount of information and a huge number of varying opinions.  I seem to have boiled it down to this for a middle to long distance runner:  “Eat mostly carbs, some protein, not much fat (and no Butterfingers… sigh…)”.  Consensus seems to say that for my weight, I can eat about 3500 calories a day as long as I’m active and exercise.  I honestly don’t think I’m eating anywhere NEAR that much, but since I don’t seem to be losing weight as fast as I would like… maybe I should at least be giving an intelligent glance at my caloric intake.  I think once I get more aware of exactly how many bananas make up 3500 calories, I can relax a bit.  MAN!  This is a lot more high maintenance than I wanted…  I need a beer… I hear Guinness is low cal…  hmm…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

