Well, that’s over…

As expected, I missed the 10K this morning.  I am feeling much better, but am just not up to a 10K in the rain and the temperature at 35 degrees.  I can also tell I am still dehydrated because everything wants to cramp if I move to quickly.  My stomach is at least tolerable (if not a bit musical…!), but the monster in my gut, that spent all day yesterday growling, is gone…

It looks like I will only run about 10 miles this week due to the bug (if I run tomorrow), unless you count the 40 or so times I ran to the bathroom.  That would put me at about 25 miles… 😉  No big deal and probably good for me to run a light week at this point.  No sense getting frustrated about it.  There was really nothing I could do.

To Baroness Boo… Yes, dear.  I hear you.  I will be adding new pages with other stuff on them here soon.  Forgive my current obsession…!

As I sit here, the sun is coming out.  My shaky legs tremble at the thought of running.  I’m not sure if it is with the excitement of a race horse or the terror of a mouse.  I don’t think I’ll run outside today but I may hit the treadmill.  Even a mile would make me feel better.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

